search this website ::

you are here ::

Africa, Cape Verde

Cape Verde (republic), republic comprising the Cape Verde Islands, in the Atlantic Ocean, due west of the westernmost point of Africa, Cape Verde. The archipelago consists of ten islands and five islets, which are divided into windward and leeward groups. The windward, or Barlavento, group on the north includes Santo Antao, Sao Vicente, Sao Nicolau, Santa Luzia, Sal, and Boa Vista; the leeward, or Sotavento, group on the south includes Sao Tiago, Brava, Fogo, and Maio. Cape Verde has a total area of 4,033 sq km (1,557 sq mi).

[ad >] Are you lazy student? The smallest wireless audio headset will help you out! 6mm diameter (0.24 inch) - it hides inside ear completely and has no wires. Go to to read about it. [< ad]

deeper links ::

search this website ::

site map privacy legal