Search within this web site:

you are here ::

Government, Local Government

Maniema, Nord-Kivu, Equateur, Bandundu, Katanga

The DRC is divided into one city, Kinshasa, and ten administrative regions. The administrative regions are Bandundu, Bas-Congo, Equateur, Orientale, Kasai-Occidental, Kasai-Oriental, Maniema, Nord-Kivu, Katanga, and Sud-Kivu. Each is administered by a commissioner appointed by the president. The regions and Kinshasa are under the control of the highly centralized national government.

Article key phrases:

Maniema, Nord-Kivu, Equateur, Bandundu, Katanga, Orientale, administrative regions, Kinshasa, city, control


Search within this web site: