Search within this web site:

you are here ::

Population, Political Divisions

Gambela, Oromia, Harar, Tigray, Amhara

Ethiopia is divided into nine regions composed of specific ethnic groups. The regions, which have a significant degree of autonomy, are Tigray; Afar; Amhara; Oromia; Somalia; Benshangul-Gumaz; Gambela; Harar; and the Southern Nations, Nationalities and Peoples, which comprises about 41 ethnic groups.

Article key phrases:

Gambela, Oromia, Harar, Tigray, Amhara, Somalia, Peoples, regions


Search within this web site: