Search within this web site:

you are here ::

home :: Africa :: Gabon

Africa, Gabon

Gabon, officially Gabonese Republic (French Republique Gabonaise), independent nation in west central Africa, bounded on the northwest by Equatorial Guinea, on the north by Cameroon, on the east and south by the Republic of the Congo, and on the west by the Atlantic Ocean. The area of Gabon is 267,667 sq km (103,347 sq mi). Libreville is the capital and largest city.

deeper links ::

Search within this web site: