search this website ::

you are here ::

Africa, Mayotte

Mayotte, one of the four main islands of the Comoros archipelago. It lies at the northern end of the Mozambique Channel, 320 km (200 mi) from the coast of Madagascar and 71 km (44 mi) southeast of the Comorian island of Nzwani. Mayotte is a dependency of France, with the status of a collectivite territoriale, (territorial collectivity), although sovereignty over it is claimed by the country of Comoros. The territory of Mayotte consists of three islands: the main island and two smaller adjacent islands, Pamanzi and Dzaoudzi. The capital is Mamoudzou, the largest town on the main island of Mayotte.

[ad >] Are you lazy student? The smallest wireless audio headset will help you out! 6mm diameter (0.24 inch) - it hides inside ear completely and has no wires. Go to to read about it. [< ad]

deeper links ::

search this website ::

site map privacy legal