Search within this web site:

you are here ::

Population, Political Divisions and Principal Cities

Butare, prefectures, Kigali, Rwanda, president

Rwanda is divided into ten prefectures, each of which is administered by a prefect who is appointed by the president. The principal cities are Kigali, the capital, with a population (1995 estimate) of 286,000, and Butare.

Article key phrases:

Butare, prefectures, Kigali, Rwanda, president, capital, population, estimate


Search within this web site: