Search within this web site:

you are here ::

Africa, Zambia

Lusaka, DRC, Congo, Zimbabwe, Malawi

Zambia, republic in south central Africa, bounded on the north by the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC, formerly Zaire) and Tanzania; on the east by Malawi; on the southeast by Mozambique; on the south by Zimbabwe, Botswana, and the Caprivi Strip of Namibia; and on the west by Angola. The area is 752,614 sq km (290,586 sq mi). Zambia’s capital and largest city is Lusaka.

deeper links ::

Article key phrases:

Lusaka, DRC, Congo, Zimbabwe, Malawi, central Africa, largest city, Tanzania, Botswana, Mozambique, Democratic Republic, north, south


Search within this web site: