Search within this web site:

you are here ::

Government, Local Government

governors, provinces, Chile, regions, municipalities

For the purpose of local administration, Chile is divided into 13 regions (including Greater Santiago), which are subdivided into 51 provinces. The governors, who preside over the regions, and the officials who govern the provinces are appointed by the president. Provinces are further divided into municipalities.

Article key phrases:

governors, provinces, Chile, regions, municipalities, officials, president


Search within this web site: